Date Night Series #2

Yay!  Another weekend!  I LIVE for the weekends!

To kick off the weekend I started my day off with a Facial!!  I purchased a set of 5 facials for $85!  This was the 3rd in the series of 5.  Then…I bought another “Groupon Now” for a haircut that included a style.  This haircut was MUCH needed.   I had been growing out my hair for the wedding and now that’s it’s over, I can cut it off!!  So I did…7 inches off!  Yep!  7 INCHES!  Crazy!  Well, here it is:

So, as I’m enjoying my new, much lighter, hair, I walk out to the car and this is what I get greeted with:

OH yeah…the Texas HEAT got the best of my rear view mirror and there it is…dangling in my truck.  What’s a girl to do?  I went to O’Reilly Auto Parts and bought a kit.  I didn’t know that they didn’t install like Advance Auto Parts or else I would have gone there.  Lesson learned. So now, I’m left waiting for the hubby to come home and put it back together.

The plan for the rest of the weekend starts with us going to another Astros game!  Friday Nights over the summer they have a firework show.  Since the 4th was this past Wednesday, I think that the firework show this weekend will probably be something  special.  Unfortunately since it is a weekend game, they don’t have those awesome meal deal tickets that I told y’all about last week.  But… they still have $7 tickets per person (just no food included).  We talked to a guy at church who collects tickets there and he says that each person is allowed one waterbottle and a gallon size bag of food though.  Funny that they don’t advertise that.  So, we plan on bringing our snacks to still try to keep to our budget.

As for Saturday, we plan on spending it with his family.  We are celebrating his brother’s birthday (happened when we were in Jamaica for our honeymoon) and “Mother’s Day”.  His mom always said that the date doesn’t matter as long as her 4 boys are together, that’s her “mother’s day”.  The boys plan on grilling out and the girls are going to make the sides and the desserts.  The girls are his mother, my brother-in-law’s girlfriend, and me!

Let’s see if the weekend goes as planned!!

Leave a Reply

