Oh how I’ve missed you…Coupons!

I used coupons yesterday!

Yep!  COUPONS!  I haven’t cut or used a coupon in years now.  When I was in college I used them all the time and saved drastically on my monthly household items bill.  Well, yesterday I finally used coupons.  It gave me that same thrill of a good find like I used to.

So, what was my re-inaugural coupon purchase?

I went to Target and this week they have a pretty good toilet paper deal.

Cottonelle 12-pk. mega roll- $10.49

If you buy 2 you get a $5 GC to use on a future purchase.

Use 2 of the $2/1 Ultra Comfort Care 12 pk Mega Roll

and

2 of the $0.50/1 Cottonelle Mega Roll 12 pk or Double Roll 16 pk+ Target coupon Smart Source insert on 6-24-12 (I only had 1)

Overall I paid $16.48 and got a $5 Target GC back for “32”rolls!

(Could be $15.98 if you have 2 $0.50 off coupons)

Pretty good Deal!!

Do y’all coupon?  Did you get this or plan on getting this great deal?

Leave a Reply

