Mini Rolo and Mini Reese’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Bites

Honestly, I didn’t mean to make bites…I wanted to make cookies, but our cookies sheets were dirty and I was too lazy to clean them.

I didn’t plan on making any dessert today, but when I was shopping at HEB, the candies were on sale so I decided to buy and come up with something.

Rolo Minis

As I walked through the store, the Pillsbury cookie dough was also on sale.  You can see where this is going.   So, I bought some chocolate chip cookie dough.

Well, I opened this one already, got a little too anxious.  

The Pillsbury cookie dough comes already portioned.

I took each pre-portioned dough ball and rolled it around a Mini Rolo or a Mini Reeses Peanut Butter Cup.   I did 12 mini-Rolo’s and 12 mini- Reese’s.   I then placed them in a mini cupcake pan.

Baked it for the amount of time and temperature on the package of cookie dough and…TA DA!!!

Done!

These are AMAZING!!  The Rolo’s ooze the caramel out and the Reese’s is a great combination between chocolate and peanut butter.

A SUPER EASY, but DELICIOUS recipe for LAZY days!

Leave a Reply

